COLDCHICKENSOUP GOT NOMINATED, AGAIN!! (The Versatile Blogger Award)

I am in shock and awe when poetryandchocolateandbooks told me that she nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award! Her blog is mostly about amazing poems, photography, book and movie reviews πŸ™‚ And I want to thank her for appreciating my poems πŸ˜€

I’m on cloud nine right now because last 3 days ago I was also nominated for another award. (Leibster Award) These two nominations will serve as an inspiration and motivation for my upcoming poems! ❀

Β THE RULES:

  1. Show the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 blogs
  5. Link your nominees’ blogs and let them know

SEVEN FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I’m from the Philippines but I’m pale as porcelain because I’m 1/4 Chinese. So when we meet in person, you might mistaken me for being that ghost in “The Grudge” movie.
  2. I love TWD (The Walking Dead) TV Series and all things Zombie! The wait is killing me at the moment because Season 6 will air in October and it’s just the first day of May πŸ˜₯ I just hope that Glenn Rhee (Steven Yeun) won’t die..
  3. I’m a super grade conscious student. (I know grades are not an accurate basis for intelligence, especially in real life situations) But I can’t help it! I also want to achieve the title of Cum Laude.. I’ve been dreaming about it and working for it since day one of college. (fingers crossed)
  4. My first choice was really Business Administration major in Financial Management. After I took my Principles of Economics in my first year in college, I fell in love with it. So I immediately shifted to Business Economics! Now, still in love with it and by far my longest relationship ❀
  5. I’m not easily frightened by frogs, cockroaches, snakes, spiders and whatnot. And I have this weird habit of playing with them.
  6. But I am easily frightened by ghosts and I hate horror movies. I always get paranoid after watching one..
  7. Aside from Economics, books and poems. I’m also into Astrology. When I want to know more about a certain person, my first question would be “What’s your Zodiac Sign?” or “When is your birthday?”

I nominate,

  1. littleapolita
  2. penpowersong
  3. thoughtsofaninternetperson
  4. Joselito CapariΓ±o
  5. charlypriestΒ 
  6. Nina Karadzic
  7. Reaching Meadow Lane
  8. fantabulea
  9. Kurt Brindley
  10. Ameena k.g
  11. Passion through Poetry
  12. Saneh Pandey
  13. just a precious penny
  14. fangirlingowl
  15. purpleanais

You can check out these 15 wonderful bloggers for inspiration πŸ˜€

I couldn’t thank you enough pcbΒ for this opportunity! (still pinching myself right now)

21 comments

  1. Glad to hear you can draw inspiration from these awards πŸ™‚ It’s comforting to see someone discover an interest in economics after experiencing business and you are combining the two in your studies. Economics can describe so many things, including business activities, in such a comprehensive and methodical way.

    I’m easily frightened by ghosts and horror movies as well πŸ˜› If I don’t have the option of leaving I have to cover my eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree! Economics can cover a myriad of things, Business and also in politics as well πŸ˜€ That’s why I fell in love with it πŸ™‚ If you don’t mind me asking, what kind of Economics are you studying right now? πŸ™‚
      I remembered that! In one of the questions in your Liebster Award πŸ˜€ Well there’s another option.. sleeping HAHA!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m more into economic theory since that’s what my college pushes. I’ve read a good bit of Hayek and Marx. I’ve however supplemented that with an understanding of monetary policy, aggregate supply, and aggregate demand models. But given the option to research freely, I gravitate towards theoretical economics literature that describes functions of society. My college is full of quirky heterodox economists who disapprove of mainstream theory. That’s a blessing and a curse at the same time. I enjoy mainstream theory too, but my interests and focus definitely have been shaped by the department at my school.

        Unfortunately I’d be hard pressed to sleep while some ghastly ghoul is too busy moaning continuously throughout the movie :).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Karl Marx was introduced to us in our Principles of Economics but my fave Economist would be Paul Samuelson, “Father of Modern Economics” πŸ™‚ When we talk about monetary policy, fiscal policy is always with it haha I envy you that your college is more on the outside of the “mainstream economics”
        HAHAHA Well that is also an issue.. that’s why I just watch a horror film with atleast 3-5 friends or family members, so that I can feel protected πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a Libran. πŸ˜‰ We are similar with this trait. I do the same. Linda Goodman. πŸ‘πŸ™Œ And your 5th and 6th fact had me like.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It is the opposite for me. I am not afraid of ghosts but of every minute insect. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Thank you so much for the kind words. You deserve it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

