Prisoner

These doleful words that you will encounter

Are for my beloved insensitive souls to devour

I didn’t volunteer for this nightmare

No one wants to be in a dark lair

This frigid soul just wants a pinch of your warmth

To be caught by your treacherous arms

You got me but with a slack heart

I’m indecisive and you’re inconsistent,

what a perfect match we are!

Can someone give me a potion?

To forget this petty emotion

To be free from this prison,

Grant me my extradition

18 comments

  1. Looking for some inspiration bedtime read before I end my day and I’m glad I stumbled upon this treasure! Thank you for such a well written piece.

    Just want to tell you I enjoyed it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

